Great talent among Boxing Hall of Fame nominees

Great talent among Boxing Hall of Fame nominees

The World Boxing Association (WBA) congratulates all of this year’s candidates for induction into the Canastota Boxing Hall of Fame in the “Modern” category.

The nominees in this category are boxers whose last fight was in 1989 or later. The amount of talent present in the ballot of 42 names published by the institution and in which the authorized voters will only be able to choose 5 of them, is very striking. Finally, there will be only 3 on the list.

Miguel Cotto, Chris John, Diego “Chico” Corrales, Ricky Hatton, Joel Casamayor, Ivan Calderon, Antonio Tarver, Meldrick Taylor, Chris Eubank, Rafael Marque, Miguel “Happy” Lora, Leo “Torito” Gamez, Acelino Freitas, Carl Froch, Vinny Paz, Wilfredo Vazquez, Roy Jones Jr., Timoteo Bradley, Jorge “Travieso” Arce, among others, are on the list and the specialists will be in charge of casting the votes.

The WBA is pleased to see so many good fighters who deserve recognition for such extraordinary careers and anxiously awaits to know who will be chosen to enter the Hall of Fame.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog - UK News - BlogUK News - BlogUK