Lewisham Mayor Damien Egan names his squad – South London News

The Mayor of Lewisham, Damien Egan, has announced his Cabinet, following his re-election at last week’s local election.
Mayor Egan won the election with 39,966 votes (58.0 per cent). Labour held all 54 seats for local councillors. A full breakdown of results is available on the Council’s website.
Mayor Egan said: “I’m honoured to have been re-elected to serve as Mayor of Lewisham for another four years – alongside a fantastic team of councillors – and I’m excited about getting stuck in and delivering the ambitious manifesto I was elected on.
“I’m pleased to confirm my Cabinet, who will provide the talent, energy and challenge to press ahead and make a real difference to the lives of local people. Across the Council, I’m proud that we have our most diverse group of councillors yet.”
The Mayor’s Cabinet team is:
Cllr Brenda Dacres – Deputy Mayor and Cabinet Member for Housing Development and Planning
Cllr Chris Barnham – Children, Young People and Community Safety
Cllr Paul Bell – Health and Adult Social Care
Cllr Juliet Campbell – Communities, Refugees and Wellbeing
Cllr Sophie Davis – Housing Management and Homelessness
Cllr Amanda de Ryk – Finance and Strategy
Cllr Louise Krupski – Environment and Climate Action
Cllr Kim Powell – Businesses, Jobs and Skills
Cllr André Bourne – Culture and Leisure (job share)
Cllr James-J Walsh – Culture and Leisure (job share)
These appointments will be confirmed at the Council’s AGM on May 25.


Root Link